Track 6. Educational Innovation


Educational Innovation is a catalyst for change in the educational model. Emerging technologies, new processes and new habits of society should be incorporated into the educational system under the guidelines of the educational innovation. Identifying the latest trends, implementing innovative educational best practices, learning from the innovative teachers and sharing knowledge and experiences, are key factors to innovate in an effective and efficient way. In this eighth edition of the track “Educational Innovation” in TEEM conference, we want to maintain a space for the growth of knowledge in educational innovation, so we invite you to send your work to share knowledge and exchange experiences, with preferences in the next lines but not exclusively.


This track wants to have results of the technologies/methodologies application that meet real needs, for any educational context and knowledge area, in the following topics:

  • Active and collaborative methodologies: ABP, Flip teaching, Teamwork, etc.
  • Adaptive learning with technologies
  • Educational innovation management
  • Educational trends
  • Knowledge management systems in education
  • New methodologies and technologies for face to face, distance and blended learning
  • Open learning: MOOCs, Open source software, etc.
  • Tools: Games, Learning communities, Portfolios, Virtual laboratories, etc.
  • Training in generic competences

Track Scientific Committee

María Luisa Sein-Echaluce (University of Zaragoza, Spain) – Chair
Ángel Fidalgo (Technical University of Madrid, Spain) – Chair
Alicia García Holgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Ana María Balbín (Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Perú)
Ana Rosa Abadía (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
David Fonseca (La Salle, University Ramon Llull, Spain)
Erla M. Morales Morgado (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Ernest Redondo (University Polytechnic of Cataluña, Spain)
Faraón Llorens (University of Alicante, Spain)
Felicidad García Sánchez (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Fernando Martínez Abad (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Francisco José García Peñalvo (University of Salamanca, Spain)
Gianpiero Limongiello (CINECA- Consorzio Interuniversitario, Milan, Italy)
Javier Esteban (University of Zaragoza, Spain)
Jorge Joo Nagata (Universidad Metropolitana de Ciencias de la Educación, Chile)
José Carlos Sánchez Prieto (University of Salamanca, Spain)
José Luis Martín Núñez (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
Laura García Ruesgas (University of Sevilla, Spain)
Margarida Lucas ( Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal)
María Amparo Verdú Vazquez (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
María Sánchez Canales (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
María Soledad Ramírez Montoya (Tecnológico de Monterrey, México)
Miguel Ángel Conde (University of León, Spain)
Miguel Hernández (Catholic University of Valencia)
Rafael Molina (University of Alicante, Spain)
Ricardo Castedo (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
Sara Bozzini (CINECA – Consorzio Interuniversitario, Milán, Italy)
Susana Sastre Merino (Technical University of Madrid, Spain)
Vicente Martínez (Universitat Jaume I de Castellón, Spain)